Sobi FM, FIK Construction, Others Make Donations As CELF Sets To Award Fellows - 9japarrot


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Thursday 23 December 2021

Sobi FM, FIK Construction, Others Make Donations As CELF Sets To Award Fellows

The Haashim Initiative for Community Advancement (HICA), the organiser of the Countryside Emerging Leaders Fellowship (CELF) and its partners have announced prize awards for outstanding fellows in the just concluded camping exercise for the second edition of the fellowship.

This development was contained in a statement signed and made available to our medium through the Spokesperson of CELF, Abdulrasheed Saadudeen.

Announcing the prizes on Thursday, Convener of CELF, Mallam Lawal Olohungbebe, who appraised the outstanding performance of the fellows, said it was difficult picking the best considering that all the participants put in their best efforts to justify their selection for the programme. He, however, noted that some fellows, more than others, met the specific requirements spelt out for some awards and the requirements of the donors.

While again expressing his gratitude to the donors for their consistent support for the fellowship, Olohungbebe emphasized the resolve of the organisers to always prioritize merit and transparency in all activities relating to CELF.

The award categories announced include, the MOST OUTSTANDING fellows sponsored by  May Foundation, Khaleefah Mansoor Olohungbebe, CELF Alumni and Noel Adeoluwa which was won be the duo of Usman A. Muhaz and Oladosu Victoria Oluwajemilohun; MOST OUTSPOKEN FELLOW  sponsored by Sobi FM and won by Usman A. Muhaz and Fasikun O. Grace; while the winners of MOST ENTERPRISING FELLOW sponsored by Engr. Ahmed Oniye and Dr. Ladipo Akanbi were Muhaz A. Usman and Muhammed J. Salmat.

Other award categories include the MOST OUTSTANDING CAMP LEADERS sponsored by Mallam Taofik Abdulrahman and won by the duo of Muhammed Omolola Abdullateef and Fasikun O. Grace; while the MOST INNOVATIVE FELLOW award, sponsored by FIK Constructions Ltd, was awarded to Jiyah Zubair and Muhammed J. Salamat.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad