Gov. Diri Inaugurates 17-man Bayelsa State Rural Access Project Implementation Unit - 9japarrot


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Tuesday 11 January 2022

Gov. Diri Inaugurates 17-man Bayelsa State Rural Access Project Implementation Unit

... charges them to be torchbearers of the state 

His Excellency, Senator Douye Diri, Governor of Bayelsa State today inaugurated the Rural Access and Agriculture Marketing Project State Project Implementation Unit at the Dappa-Biriye Conference Hall, Golden Tulip, Onopa, Yenagoa. 

Speaking at the inauguration ceremony, Gov. Diri described the selected members as men and women of integrity, charging them to serve the state and country selflessly and be torchbearers of the state

"Now to those who are about to be inaugurated, the members of the State Project Implementation Unit. I am convinced beyond doubt that you have been carefully selected and I know that you are all men and women of integrity. Your job is not to serve yourselves but to serve your state and your country. So it is service first to Bayelsa, to Nigeria, and this project as you heard from me is a project that is very dear to my heart. So I implore you not to do anything to tarnish your image and stop the growth and development of your state and your country.

Your are the implementors of this project, and if you do well, our state will benefit more from it and if you do badly, our state will suffer from it, and so my charge to you is that you are carrying the torch of Bayelsa State in this respect. 

So by the powers conferred on me as the Governor of Bayelsa State, I hereby Inaugurate you as implementation committee of RAAMP,  and you are so inaugurated."

Members inaugurated were,

1. Dr. ( Engr.) Paul Diweni Ebienfa. (State Coordinator) 

2. Engr. Edoghotu B. J.

3. Engr. Ebinimi Noel E.

4. Amakuro Awudumapu 

5. Engr. Aaron George Denyefa. 

6. Ogoja Godfrey Preye

7. Akono Taranto 

8. Nyemani Apere.

9. Silon Joyful Oluku 

10. Ipigansi Kponemaziba 

11. Wilson R. Eyororokumoh 

12. Ezetu Morris Simeon 

13. Markinson God'srule 

14. Dadiowei G. Douye 

15. Levis Egba 

16. Ebimor Ebiye Joy 

17. Matthew Civilization. 

In attendance were, the Speaker of Bayelsa State House of Assembly BSHA, Rt. Hon. Abraham Ingobere, Secretary to the State Government, Rt. Hon. Benson Konbowei, Chief of Staff Government House, Chief Benson Sunday Agadaga, Chairman House Committee on Finance and leader of the House, Rt. Hon. Monday Bubou Edwin Obolo, Chairman House Committee on Agriculture, Rt.Hon Tonye Emmanuel Isenah, Ph.D., Commissioner for Agriculture and Natural Resources, Hon. David Alagoa, Commissioner for Finance, Hon. Maxwell Ebibai, and other top government functionaries.

Photo Credits: Moses Sule and Gabriel Inam Emmanuel

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad