2023: Shagaya Inaugurates Campaign Council, Appoints Kale Oloje As DG - 9japarrot


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Monday 7 November 2022

2023: Shagaya Inaugurates Campaign Council, Appoints Kale Oloje As DG

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Candidate as the Federal House of Representatives Member, Asa/ Ilorin West Constituency, Mallam Muktar Tolani Shagaya, on Monday inaugurated campaign council directorates to pilot the general affairs of activities and to mobilize votes for the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Shagaya, while inaugurating the committee at his campaign office in Ilorin, said the council had the mandate to direct the committees, drive the entire teams, and ensure the success of not only his election campaign but also the victory of APC candidates in the state and presidency.

He noted that the committee was made up of party chieftains that had served the APC meritoriously at one level or another, and said he attached huge importance to the committee and the task ahead of them.

According to him, the campaign council has Honourable Kale Oloje as the Director General and Dr. Abdullahi Ibrahim as the Deputy Director General.

“I am glad to say with a sense of satisfaction that the growing fortunes of the party in Kwara State, under the leadership of His Excellency, Mallam Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, will no doubt increase our chances of a landslide victory.

The Directors of the campaign committees were carefully selected owing to your individual abilities and the belief that you will collectively as a committee, and deliver the constituency and the state to our great party. I have no doubt this powerful directors will do us proud and win overwhelmingly for our dear party APC.

You are enjoined to work as a team and to carry everyone along. You are also recommended to reconcile seeming differences within the party which may have arisen following our primaries, for us to go into the elections as one family”.

Shagaya commended the directors for accepting to serve in the campaign committee, saying it was not possible to accommodate everyone, hence the scrutinization process to ensure the committee reflected all interests and groups.

According to him, nomination into the committee was based on the members’ knowledge and ability regarding campaign strategy and planning, mobilization, logistics, and election management.

He urged the committee to concentrate on issues that would add value to the success of the party and avoid issues that might distract the party from the path of victory.

“We should remain resolute, committed, and law-abiding throughout the assignment and beyond.

“I want to charge you all to put in all your efforts during the next few months of the campaign to ensure that our party records resounding victory in all the elections-state-wide,” he said.

While speaking, the Campaign DG, Honourable Kale Oloje said the success of the party at the general elections rested on the committee’s effectiveness and commitment.

Reacting to the selection process of the directors, Alhaji Issa Amosa, expressed gratitude for the opportunity to serve, noted that Shagaya by all standards remained a pacesetter in development : “We are confident of our records, nevertheless, it is not in our character to take anything for granted. We know how to plan and strategize.

“Politics for us is not a do-or-die affair. We are up to the task and confident of delivering. Our candidates and party do not have any serious challenges in this election. We are approaching the election as if it is the oxygen we breathe.” He concluded.

Inaugurated Directors were: Honourable Kale Oloje (Director General); Dr. Abdullahi Ibrahim (Deputy Director General); Engr. Mumini Yusuf (Director, Electoral and INEC Matters); Mr. Abdulraheem Abdulrauf (Director, Contact, and Mobilisation); Mr. Basheer Luqman Olarewaju (Director, Media, and Publicity); Alh. Issa Amosa (Director, Elders and Advisory Council); Alhaji Baba Adefalu (Director, Reconciliation and Issues Management); Mallam Abdulwahab Majeed Temidire (Director, Community Relations); Mr. Adebayo Abdulhakeem (Director, Medical and Welfare); Hon. Jimoh Salami (Director, Logistics); Comr. Saleeman Yusuf Issah (Director, Students Affairs); Mrs. Lawal Monsurat Abimbola (Director, Women Affairs).

Others were: Mr. Mashood Rufai (Director, Youth Affairs); Mr. Saka Ojaiya (Director, Planning, and Organization); Mr. Abdulrauf Omotosho (Director, Protocol); Mr. Abdulrazaq Arogunmasa (Director, Transportation); Mr. Ibrahim Ahmad (Director, Inter-Party Affairs, [Ilorin West]); Honourable Musliu B. (Director, Inter-Party Affairs, [Asa]).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad