BREAKING: Muktar Shagaya Wins Asa/Ilorin West Poll With Margin - 9japarrot


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Saturday 12 November 2022

BREAKING: Muktar Shagaya Wins Asa/Ilorin West Poll With Margin

The All Progressive Congress candidate for Asa/Ilorin West Federal Constituency, Hon. Muktar Tolani Shagaya has emerged as the preference of voters in the constituency ahead of the 2023 general elections. 

This development is contained in a statement issued by the analysis of an online opinion poll by 9japarrot Digital Media and Communications to determine the preferred candidate for House of Reps for Asa/Ilorin West indigenes and residents.

Five House of Representatives candidates were featured in the Online poll that run for 72 hours plus. The candidates include the Candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Hon. Muktar Tolani Shagaya,  Ope Saraki of the New Nigeria People's Party (NNPP), Ibrahim Mohammed Ajia of the People's Democratic Party (PDP), Nurudeen Adams Alaaya of the People's Redemption Party (PRP), and Ismail Abayomi Adisa of the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

The final results released early hours of Sunday 13th, November 2022 shows 44.74% of the people of Asa/Ilorin West prefer and would vote for Hon. Muktar Tolani Shagaya of APC was their Representative for the lower chamber of the Nigerian National Assembly comes 2023 election, while the candidate for the major opposition party, Ibrahim Mohammed Ajia of PDP ended in the fourth position in the poll with 16.77%.

Like the Kwara Central poll, this win by Muktar Tolani Shagaya is the second win by the ruling All Progressive Congress party.

The candidate of the People's Redemption Party (PRP) made a major outing in the poll as he came in the second position with 19.94% defeating 3 other candidates while his runner up Ismail Abayomi Adisa of SDP came third with 17.26%

Followed by the candidate of the New Nigeria People's Party NNPP, Ope Saraki who's the least preferred candidate with 1.29% votes.

Respondents of the survey carried out between November 9th to 11:59 pm on 12th November were asked a single question, who would they prefer as the next House of Reps For Asa/Ilorin West in 2023: with an option to choose between the 5 major contenders as listed above.

Over 1000 plus people participated with respondents spreading across the 2 Local Governments of the Constituency which includes; Asa and Ilorin West.

The survey was carried out through an online poll platform (Strawpoll) with a high response rate.

Similarly, the results from the poll showed that Hon. Muktar Tolani Shagaya started leading at the beginning of the poll all through to the end of the poll, where the PDP candidate started well at the beginning of the poll almost bracketing the APC candidate, but later dropped to the 4th position after being overtaken by the PRP and SDP candidate.

The PRP candidate started as the 4th at the beginning of the poll but ended as the 2nd position.

The NNPP candidate was in the least position all through the poll.

Muktar Tolani Shagaya against all odds maintained the number one position from the beginning to the end of the poll.

The NNPP candidate, just like the Kwara North senatorial poll result, maintained his fourth place throughout.

Muktar Tolani Shagaya polled the highest vote with wide distance as he's the only one with 44.74% out of 100% against his runner-up, Nurudeen Adams Alaaya of PRP who polled a distant 19.94%

The poll survey posted on our official Facebook page also generated likes, comments, and 70 plus several shares, the post also reached over 13,000 plus people which is an indication that people of Asa/Ilorin West are on the look to access all House of Reps candidates, their strength and what they can do differently for the Constituency.

The majority of the comments under the post also tally with the poll results as most confirmed that they will go for Muktar Tolani Shagaya for his young vision and readiness to bring on board, fresh ideas that will enhance the growth of the socio-economic and development of the Constituency.

“In conclusion, as the survey revealed, Muktar Tolani Shagaya was the clear winner in the overall poll results." 9japarrot Media noted.

Muktar Tolani Shagaya is indeed a major candidate to beat comes 2023 among other contenders as the poll result projected him as the choice of the majority who participated in the Online poll.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad