BREAKING: Wahab Isa Defeat Olododo, Aluko, and Others To Win Ilorin East/Ilorin South Poll - 9japarrot


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Sunday 27 November 2022

BREAKING: Wahab Isa Defeat Olododo, Aluko, and Others To Win Ilorin East/Ilorin South Poll

The People's Democratic Party candidate for Ilorin East/Ilorin South Federal Constituency, Isa Abdulwahab has emerged as the preference of voters in the constituency ahead of the 2023 general elections. 

This development is contained in a statement issued by the analysis of an online opinion poll by 9japarrot Digital Media and Communications to determine the preferred candidate for House of Reps for Ilorin East/Ilorin South indigenes and residents.

Five House of Representatives candidates were featured in the Online poll that run for 72 hours plus. The candidates include the Candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) Aluko Ahmed Yinka, Abdullahi Hon Bola of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), Alaya Dauda Alaba of the New Nigeria People's Party (NNPP), Isa Abdulwahab of the People's Democratic Party (PDP), and Olododo Cook Abdulganiyu Saka of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), who is also the incumbent House of representative for Ilorin East/Ilorin South Federal Constituency.

The final results released early hours of Monday 28th, November 2022 shows that people of Ilorin East/Ilorin South prefer and would vote for Isa Abdulwahab of PDP as their Representative for the lower chamber of the Nigerian National Assembly comes 2023 election, while the current member and candidate for the Social Democratic Party, Olododo Cook Abdulganiyu Saka ended as the third runner up in the poll with 13.60%

This win by Isa Abdulwahab is the first win by the major opposition party, the People's Democratic Party (PDP) in Kwara central.

Unlike in the Asa/Ilorin West Poll, the candidate of the ruling All Progressive Congress, Aluko Ahmed Yinka emerges in 2nd place in the poll as he followed the first runner-up with 35.07% defeating 3 other candidates, including the incumbent Representative, Olododo Cook Abdulganiyu Saka of the SDP who came Third with 13.60%.

The NNPP candidate, Alaya Dauda Alaba pulled 5.34% to earn the 4th position on the poll.

Followed by the candidate of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), Abdullahi Hon Bola who's the least preferred candidate with 2.80% votes.

Respondents of the survey carried out between November 23rd to 12:00 am on 28th November were asked a single question, who would they prefer as the next House of Reps For Ilorin East/Ilorin South in 2023: with an option to choose between the 5 major contenders as listed above.

Over 700 plus people participated with respondents spreading across the 2 Local Governments of the Constituency which includes; Ilorin East and Ilorin South.

The survey was carried out through an online poll platform (Strawpoll) with a high response rate.

Similarly, the results from the poll showed that it was a keen contest between the two major political parties, the APC and PDP as their candidates were at loggerheads at the beginning of the poll because they both started leading at the beginning of the poll through to the end of the poll, whereas the APC candidate started well at the beginning of the poll, but later dropped to the 2nd position after being overtaken by the PDP candidate.

The candidate of the SDP maintained the 3rd position from the beginning of the poll and ended as same.

The ADC candidate was in the least position all through the poll.

Isa Abdulwahab against all barriers mostly maintained the number one position from the beginning to the end of the poll.

The NNPP candidate here, just like the Kaiama/Baruteen poll result, maintained a fourth place at the end of the poll.

ISA ABDULWAHAB polled the highest vote with 43.20% out of 100% against his runner-up, ALUKO AHMED YINKA of APC who polled a close 35.07%

The poll survey posted on our official Facebook page also generated likes, comments, and several shares, the post also reached thousands of people which is an indication that people of Ilorin East/Ilorin South are on the look to access all House of Reps candidates, their strength and what they can do differently for the Constituency.

The majority of the comments under the post also tally with the poll results as most confirmed that they will go for Isa Abdulwahab for his track record and interests in youth developmental policy.

“In conclusion, as the survey revealed, Isa Abdulwahab was the clear winner in the overall poll results." 9japarrot Media noted.

Isa Abdulwahab has recorded his niche as a major candidate to beat comes 2023 among other contenders as the poll result projected him as the choice of the majority who participated in the Online poll.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad