KWAYORG Elects New Executives As Abolarin Sarafadeen Emerges President - 9japarrot


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Sunday 28 April 2024

KWAYORG Elects New Executives As Abolarin Sarafadeen Emerges President


The Kwara South Youth Development Organization (KWAYORG) on Saturday conducted its election in Amoyo, Ifelodun Local Government Area, where Abolarin Sarafadeen (Dan Sarafa) emerged as the new President.

Abolarin garnered 51 votes, defeating his closest competitor, Abdullahi AbdulRahman Adebisi, who received 43 votes.

The announcement of the results was made by KWAYORG ELCOM Chairman Abdulrasaq Ismaheel Opeyemi, who declared Sarafadeen the winner after meeting all necessary requirements.

Following the official declaration, KWAYORG Board of Trustees (BOT) Chairman, Chief Raheem Adedoyin, urged the new executive team to collaborate for the organization's advancement. 

He also encouraged all candidates to unite regardless of the election outcome.

Chief Adedoyin commended the ELCOM committee for overseeing a peaceful election process, resulting in a successful outcome without any conflicts.

Participants like Comrade Oni Adedolapo from Oke-Ero praised the ELCOM committee for their readiness and ensuring a peaceful election. 

Adeleke Zainab from Ifelodun Local Government Area also commended the calm and peaceful election, acknowledging the ELCOM's efforts in the smooth process.

Idowu Christiana emphasized the importance of time management in future exercises while applauding the committee for their confidence and leadership during the election.

In his acceptance speech, the newly elected President, Abolarin Sarafadeen (Dan Sharafa), promised inclusivity and considered all candidates winners. He called for support from all stakeholders to achieve progress for KWAYORG.

Ashaolu David Taiwo was elected as the Secretary of the association unopposed.

The list of all the winners is attached below.

Notable individuals present during the process included Chief Hon. Christopher Tunji Ayeni, Hon Fatoye Oyewale Babatunde, Hon Musbau Ọmọ'Oba, among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad