2023: Let’s See Who Wins – Tinubu Dares Osinbajo, Amaechi, Ngige, Yahaye Bello, Others - 9japarrot


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Friday 6 May 2022

2023: Let’s See Who Wins – Tinubu Dares Osinbajo, Amaechi, Ngige, Yahaye Bello, Others

An All Progressives Congress, APC, Presidential aspirant, Bola Tinubu, has thrown a challenge at his fellow aspirants.
Tinubu said they should wait and see who picks the APC presidential ticket.

Tinubu, who is a former governor of Lagos State, spoke on Thursday evening in Abuja when he hosted the Forum of Former Deputy Governors of Nigeria (FFDGN).
The former governor of Lagos urged the forum to support his presidential ambition.
Calling for unity within the party, Tinubu noted that the reward system in APC was poor.

He said: “Many of you I know, and you have participated in governance and political activities. You have given value to your various states. When we merged as one and took the broom as the symbol of our party, broom has a lot of meaning.

“Let me first of all address our element of constitution. Our reward system as APC is very poor, and it was late before I could recognise that. Let me assure you, I won’t repeat that mistake, if I’m elected.
“But for those who have decided to be an opponent, I will not dwell on that, let’s see who wins, but I want to win and I want you to work along with me and to convince more delegates.”

Aspirants like Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation; Governor Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State; and Pastor Tunde Bakare are also vying for the sole APC presidential ticket.

Others include Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State; Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu; Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment as well as Minister of State for Education, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad