Online Voting: Turaki’s Winning Margin As a Feedback Of Victory Come 2023 - 9japarrot


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Tuesday 1 November 2022

Online Voting: Turaki’s Winning Margin As a Feedback Of Victory Come 2023

By Basheer Luqman Olarewaju

A handful of players have dominated their competition en route to the Claret Jug, none more so than Old Tom Morris, who won by 13 strokes in 1862. Old Tom was head and shoulders above the rest of the field in The 3rd Open, as he led by 11 strokes after two 12-hole rounds and eventually went round Prestwick in 163 shots – back when the Championship was contested over 36 holes. His son, Young Tom Morris, was another standout performer in The Open’s early years as he matched his father’s four Open crowns. In 1869, he was in scintillating form and won by 11 strokes, while a year later he went one better.

After a tough online electoral battle, where no fewer than 1098 people participated with respondents spreading across the four Local Governments of the senatorial district which includes; Asa, Ilorin East, Ilorin South and Ilorin West, the All Progressives Congress, APC, Kwara Central  Senatorial candidate, Mallam Saliu Mustapha, was, earlier today, declared the winner of online voting organised by 9japarrot Digital Media and Communications. In their numbers, the media platform selected five (5) Kwara central senatorial candidates to feature in the Online poll that run for 72 hours and it was revealed that the Turaki of Ilorin was the head and shoulder in the contest amongst other candidates — Dr Ridwanullah Apaokagi of the Social Democratic Party (SDP); Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi of the People's Democratic Party (PDP); Mallam Aiyelabegan Kayode Abdul GOGA of New Nigeria People Party (NNPP); and Mall. Akanbi Umar Farouk of the Labour Party (LP).

Like Old Tom Morrris, Turaki Saliu Mustapha won the contest with a convincing margin away from the uncensored perception that his main strength lies in the off media. His true test of popularity, credibility and acceptability by the good people of Kwara Central Senatorial District cannot be more shown than the most recent accomplishments. Meanwhile, this is just a tip of the iceberg.

Walk round the roads, move closer to the people and discern their options and opinions as regards who will bring the medal of victories home come the 2023 general election among the Kwara central senatorial candidates and you will get deafening responses that the only head fits to wear the crown is Mallam Saliu Mustapha.

“The final results released early hours of Monday. 31st, October 2022 indicates, 67.49% of Kwarans prefer and would vote for Saliu Mustapha of APC as Kwara Central Senator comes 2023 election, while Bolaji Abdullahi of the PDP came a distant second in the poll with 16.12%; the SDP candidate, Dr Ridwanullah Apaokagi was voted as the 3rd preferred candidate where he got 10.47%, followed by the NNPP candidate, Aiyelabegan Kayode Abdul GOGA who polled 5.46% votes as the least preferred candidate is the Labour Party candidate, Mall. Akanbi Umar Farouk who scored 0.55%”, 9Ja Parrot.

There are more success stories to come. The chants of wins and joy shall soon rent the atmosphere. We shall not rest on our oars and the results only indicated that we should keep more impacting humanity as bigger impact exceeds any form of ideas. The wider winning margin reignites our hope and all our candidates in our great ruling All Progressives Congress shall record resounding success at the polls come 2023.

1 comment:

  1. online voting system used to determine Turaki's winning margin is a testament to progress and inclusivity in democratic processes. It showcases the power of technology in ensuring fair and transparent elections. A great step forward for democracy in 2023.


Post Bottom Ad